Print Print

Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014

Posted on October 2nd, 2014 by Alison Read 22 Comments - Add Your Own »

Tootsie RollTHIS INFORMATION MAY BE OUTDATED. PLEASE SEE THE NEW 2015 GUIDE.

This Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014 includes candies that do not contain wheat or gluten as an ingredient, but in some cases there is a possibility of cross-contamination, so I have included the allergen statement if it mentions wheat or gluten.

For the complete listing of allergens and company statements see the Gluten-Free Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2014.
For a quick list of candies that are free of the top allergens, see the Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014.
For a list of natural and organic candies, see the Natural & Organic Halloween Candy List 2014.
To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

Note: Please, as always, double check ingredients. This list is meant as a guide only.

NOTE for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

ADAMS & BROOKS

  • Fun Pops Scooby Doo
    • Processed in a facility that also handles wheat

AIRHEADS

  • Airheads Bars, Mini-Bars, Big Bars
    •  Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat flour
  • Airheads Bites

ANNABELLE’S

  • Big Hunk
    • Made in a facility that also processes wheat

BEE International

  • Zombee Bloody Bites (glow in the dark plastic fangs with oozing candy blood bags)
    • Made in a facility that also processes wheat
  • Zombee Candy Corn (in a tall tube with plastic pumpkin lid)
    • Made in a facility that also processes wheat

CE DE CANDY (Smarties)

  • Smarties, Giant Smarties, Mega Smarties, Theater Box Smarties, Candy Money, Love Hearts, Smarties in a Pouch, Tropical Smarties, X-TREME Sour Smarties, Easter Smarties, Smarties Parties, Smarties Double Lollies, Smarties Mega Lollies, Smarties Mega Tropical Lollies, Smarties Pops, Giant Smarties Pops, Candy Necklace

COASTAL BAY CONFECTIONS

  • Candy Corn, Mellocreme Pumpkins, Autumn Mix

COLOMBINA

  • Scary EyeBalls Bubble Gum
    • Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat

CVS Brand

  • Candy Corn, Autumn Mix, Candy Pumpkins
    • Packaged in a facility where wheat is also packaged
  • Candy Bracelet with Pendant

FERRARA CANDY COMPANY (including Farley & Sathers)

  • Black Forest Mini Gummy Bears, Black Forest Gummy Worms, Little Monsters Fruit Snacks
  • Brach’s Candy Corn – All Varieties

    • they are processed in a facility that processes wheat
  • Brach’s Candy Corn Nougats
    • they are processed in a facility that processes wheat
  • Brach’s Halloween Mellowcremes – All Varieties

    • they are processed in a facility that processes wheat
  • Brach’s Candy Corn Gummies
  • Brach’s MilkMaid Caramels
    • they are processed in a facility that processes wheat
  • Jujyfruits, Jujubes
  • Now and Later Original
  • Now and Later Soft
  • Rain-Blo Pops, Rain-Blo Bubble Gum Balls
  • Super Bubble Gum
  • Trolli Gummi Bears, Trolli Sour Brite (Frite) Crawlers, Sour Brite Eggs
  • Trolli Big Bold Bears, Trolli Evil Twins
  • Lemonhead, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Applehead, Grapehead, Cherryhead, Redhead Chewy
  • Red Hots
  • Jawbusters

FERRERO

  • Tic Tacs

FLIX

  • Spooky Lip Pops Lollipops, Angry Birds Lollipops, Gummy Boo Bands
  • Bag of Boogers Gummies
    • Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat
  • Monsters, Inc. Character Candies, Lollipops and Marshmallow Eyeballs

FRANKFORD CANDY & CHOCOLATE COMPANY

  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Gummy Candy Pizza
    • Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat
  • Gummy Body Parts
    • Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat
  • SpongeBob Gummy Krabby Patties
    • Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat
  • Disney Family Favorites Lollipops
  • Hello Kitty Candy Rolls, Lollipops, Candy Characters

GALERIE

  • Freaky Fingers
  • Marshmallow Pops (shaped like owls, pumpkins, candy corn)

GIMBAL’S FINE CANDIES

  • Jelly Beans, Sour Lovers, Cherry Lovers, Cinnamon Lovers, LavaBalls, Licorice Scotties

GREENBRIER INTERNATIONAL

  • Skull and Bones Fruit Hard Candy, Spooky Lollipop Rings, Grave Gummies

HARIBO

  • Gold-Bears, Smurfs, Happy Cola
  • Twin Cherries, Peaches, Raspberries, Rattlesnakes, Frogs, Grapefruit

HERSHEY

  • Almond Joy (except Almond Pieces)
  • Baby Ruth
  • Bliss – Milk Chocolate, White Chocolate, Dark Chocolate
  • Cadbury Screme Egg
  • Good & Fruity
  • Heath Toffee Bar, Heath Minis
  • Hershey’s Candy Corn
  • Hershey’s Kisses, Special Dark Kisses
  • Hershey’s Kisses Almond
  • Hershey’s Kisses Pumpkin Spice
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bars
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bars with Almonds
  • Jolly Rancher Hard Candy
  • Jolly Rancher LolliPops, Fruit Chews, Stix
  • Milk Duds
  • Mounds
  • Mr. Goodbar
  • Pay Day
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Reese’s Pieces, Peanut Butter Pumpkins
  • Reese’s Pieces
  • Reese’s Fast Break Candy Bar
  • Rolo
  • York Peppermint Patties

IMPACT CONFECTIONS

  • Melster Chocolate Covered Marshmallow
  • Melster Peanut Butter Kisses
  • Warheads Sour Chewy Cubes
  • Warheads Extreme Sour Hard Candy
  • Warheads Super Sour Spray, Sour Dippers, Double Drops

JELLY BELLY

  • Jelly Belly Jelly Beans
  • Jelly Belly Candy Corn

JUST BORN

  • Hot Tamales
  • Mike & Ike Mummy Mix and Vampire Variety
  • Peanut Chews Original and Milk Chocolate
  • Peeps Pumpkins and Ghosts, Chocolate Mousse Flavored Cats
  • Peeps Milk Chocolate and Dark Chocolate Covered Pumpkins, Chocolate Dipped Orange Chicks
  • Snack Size Mini Marshmallow Chicks
    • May contain wheat
  • Sugar-Free Marshmallow Pumpkins

KRAFT FOODS

  • Jet-Puffed Boo Mallows and Ghost Mallows

MARS

  • 3 Musketeers
  • Dove Milk Chocolate, Dove Dark Chocolate, Dove Sea Salt Caramel, Dove Mint & Dark Chocolate Swirl
  • Dove Almond Dark Chocolate
  • Dove Peanut Butter
  • M & Ms Plain, Plain Minis
  • M & Ms White Chocolate Candy Corn
    • May contain wheat
  • M & Ms Peanut
  • Milky Way Midnight Bar, Milky Way Caramel Apple (not Milky Way regular)
  • Milky Way Simply Caramel
  • Snickers, Snickers Peanut Butter
  • Snickers Almond

MONDELEZ INTERNATIONAL

  • Sour Patch Kids
  • Swedish Fish

NECCO

  • Mary Jane Peanut Butter Kisses (orange wrapper like taffy with no ingredients)
    • Manufactured in a facility that also processes wheat
  • Necco Wafers
    • “Processed in a facility that also processes wheat

NESTLE

  • Baby Ruth
  • Butterfinger (not including Crisp. Giant Bar, Snackerz, Medallions, Jingles, Hearts or Pumpkins)
  • Goobers
  • Oh Henry
  • Raisinets
  • Sno-Caps

OAK LEAF

  • Sixlets Candy Coated Chocolate Flavored Candy

PEARSON CANDY

  • Bit-O-Honey
  • Mint Patties
  • Salted Nut Roll

PEZ

  • Pez, Pez Sourz

POP ROCKS

PALMER (R.M. PALMER COMPANY)

  • Pumpkin Pals
    • Manufactured on equipment which also processes wheat
  • Twisted Pumpkins — Caramel, Fudge, Peanut Butter
    • Manufactured on equipment which also processes wheat
  • Creepy Peepers – Peanut Butter

    • Manufactured on equipment which also processes wheat
  • Peanut Butter Pumpkin Cups, Peanut Butter Cups
    • Manufactured on equipment which also processes wheat

RUSSELL STOVER

  • Chocolate Marshmallow Pumpkin, Orange Marshmallow Pumpkin, Caramel Apple Pumpkin, Dark Chocolate & Coconut Cream Pumpkin

    • Products have been produced on shared equipment with wheat

SPANGLER

  • Dum Dums, Chewy Pops, Circus Peanuts, Saf-T-Pops, Candy Canes, Chewy Canes

STORCK

  • Riesen
    • Ingredients free of: peanut, egg
    • Ingredients contain: wheat/gluten, milk, soy lecithin, shea nut oil
    • Package statement: “Processed in a facility where peanuts, hazelnuts, almonds and other tree nuts are present”

THE TOPPS COMPANY

  • Baby Bottle Pop, Ring Pops, Push Pops, Ring Pop Gummies
  • Bazooka Gum, Bazooka Gum Nuggets

TOOTSIE

  • Andes Crème de Menthe
  • Caramel Apple Pops
  • Charleston Chew (including minis)
  • Charms Blow Pops, Charms Pops, Charms Mini-Pops, Charms Candy Corn Pops
  • Dots
  • Dubble Bubble Twist, Cry Baby Sour Gumballs, Gumballs, Tear Jerkers
  • Fluffy Stuff
  • Junior Mints:
  • Tootsie Pops
  • Tootsie Rolls and Fruit Rolls:
  • Sugar Babies:
  • Sugar Daddy:

 

WALGREENS

  • Bon Bon Boom Bubble Gum Pops, Tiger Pops, Magic Pops, Stripped Buttons, Fruit Barrels
    • Produced in a facility with wheat

WRIGLEY (MARS is parent company)

  • Altoids
  • CremeSavers
  • Hubba Bubba Gum, Hubba Bubba Bubble Tape
  • Juicy Fruit
  • Lifesavers Hard Candy
  • Lifesavers Gummies, Big Ring Gummies regular, Lollipops
  • Skittles, Skittles Darkside
  • Starburst, Starburst Fruity Slushies, Favereds
  • Starburst Fruit Flavored Candy Corn

WONKA (part of Nestle)

  • Bottlecaps, Nerds, Pixy Stix, Runts
  • Nerds
    • Made in a facility that also processes wheat
  • Everlasting Gobstopper
  • Chewy Spree
    • Made in a facility that also processes wheat
  • Laffy Taffy (Not Stretchy)
  • Laffy Taffy Stretchy & Tangy
  • Sweetarts (regular)
  • Sweetarts Mini Chewy, Giant Chewy
    • Made in a facility that also processes wheat
  • Sweetarts Chews
  • Sweetarts Twists

WORLD CONFECTIONS

  • Candy Sticks – Marvel Ultimate Spiderman Villains, Tom and Jerry, Flinstones, Scooby Doo

HAVE A HAPPY GLUTEN-FREE HALLOWEEN!

Spread the love

Comments

  1. Whoppers have gluten according to label

  2. Yes Michelle, Whoppers are NOT gluten-free! They don’t make the GF list. 🙂

  3. Whoppers have malt barley- very dangerous for celiacs and not GF. Milky Way has barley – not GF. Smarties are made in a factory with wheat products. I could go on but I urge parents to do their own research and not use a list with so many inaccuracies.

  4. Hi Erin,
    Whoppers are not on my GF List. Milky Way regular is not either, but Milky Way Midnight doesn’t contain barley. I added in parentheses “not Milky Way regular” to clear up any confusion.
    Also, I renamed my main list to be called “Ingredient Guide” in case others are also confused by the meaning of that list – it is meant to be a resource for all the allergens in a particular candy. I’m sorry for your worry!
    Alison

  5. I would double check your Hershey info too. According to the celiac.org website only certain size milk choc and almond bars are considered GF. Also they state the milk kisses are ok but not the dark ones.

  6. Diana,
    I spoke to Hershey customer service and the reason that the small sizes are not on their gluten-free list is that they have not evaluated them for gluten… meaning that they haven’t taken the time (spent the $) to actually test them. However, I believe that if there were really a risk, it would be stated on the label. The ingredients are the same and if there was a chance of cross contamination, it would be in an allergen statement like on the rest of their products. So, just because it is not on their “gluten-free” list, doesn’t mean that it is NOT gluten-free.

  7. Thanks for the list, it’s great. Do have a question about Hershey’s kisses. I don’t see the regular milk chocolate on the gluten free list. Did I over look it or is it not there?

  8. Nanette,
    They are on there – they are just listed as Hershey’s Kisses.

  9. Nerds are not gf anymore or at least should have the allergy warning. I just looked at a box the other day and they had the warning.

  10. Hi Diana,
    Thank you for bringing Nerds to my attention. I have seen conflicting information about Nerds, but went ahead and added the warning statement to this list just in case.

  11. Thanks so much for providing this list! I appreciate having it! 🙂

  12. I appreciate the list it does help

  13. I’m surprised about the Cadbury Screme Egg. No Cadbury product had been considered GF. Very excited, however.

  14. What about Ghiradelli chocolate squares? I know Lindt has gluten, but I’ve had Ghiradelli with no problem.

  15. Ellin,
    According to their website last year, all of Ghirardelli chocolates were gluten-free except for the ones that contain “Crisp.” However, they were all listed as “Shared Equipment with gluten.” I can no longer find that page on their website now. 🙁

  16. Let the kids eat the candy! Only 1% of Americans actually have celiac disease!

    http://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2014/11/03/grain

  17. Are Angry Birds Gummies gluten-free?

  18. Hi was wondering about the M&Ms. I have always been told that the coating on them contains gluten aswell for skittles and Reese’s pieces. Do you have any information about this?

  19. Hi Kaitlyn,
    M&Ms are gluten-free. According to Mars (the company that makes them), all gluten ingredients will be called out on the label and will not be hidden in flavors. Skittles is part of Wrigley (and Mars is a parent company) and according to customer service at Wrigley, all Wrigley products are gluten-free. As for Reese’s pieces, they are part of Hershey and are on Hershey’s gluten-free candy list. Enjoy!

  20. Hi, thought you might want to know that M&MS are not gluten free, the coloring used for the candy coating contains gluten.

  21. Hi Michelle,
    M&Ms are gluten-free. According to Mars (the company that makes them), all gluten ingredients will be called out on the label and will not be hidden.

  22. Rolos have barley malt 🙁