Print Print

Natural & Organic Halloween Candy List 2014

Posted on October 22nd, 2014 by Alison Comments Off on Natural & Organic Halloween Candy List 2014

Surf Sweet Spooky SpidersThis is a list of natural and organic candies. Each candy shows if the ingredients contain wheat/gluten, milk (represents all dairy), soy, egg, tree nuts, or peanuts (6 of the top 8 allergens — fish and shellfish are not included since I have not found this to be a concern with candy). I included coconut where I saw it on a label.

Note for consumers of candy: Please, as always, double check ingredients and also check with the child’s parents before giving them any candy or allowing them to eat anything! I will not be held liable for any accident occurring due to the use of this list. It is meant as a guide only.

Note for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

Need a list of mainstream candies? Check out these:
Gluten-Free Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Guide 2014
Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014
Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014

To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

List is organized by company, with candy names below. If you can’t find them in your stores, you can order them from NaturalCandyStore.com.

AMANDA’S OWN CONFECTIONS (located in Westlake, OH 440-570-6359)(www.amandasown.com)

  • Chocolate shapes, chocolate lollipops, Sunbutter Cups
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy, sesame
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens.
  • Sunbutter Cups
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, sesame
    • Ingredients contain: may contain soy

Note: Order by October 23rd to ensure delivery before Halloween.

Allergen Info (via web Sept 2014): All of our products (except our Sunflower Cups) are free from the top 8 food allergens and processed in our facility on dedicated equipment that is free from the top 8 food allergens.

ANNIE’S (located in Berkeley, CA 800-288-1089)

  • Organic Bunny Fruit Snacks
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens.

CANDY TREE (available for purchase online)

  • Twists, Lariats, Laces, Bites, Lollipops
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

DIVVIES (located in South Salem, NY 914-533-0333) (www.divvies.com)

  • Bag O Bats, Boo!! x2 Chocolate Ghosts, BinGo! Divvine Chocolate Bar, Benjamint Crunch Bar
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk
    • Ingredients contain: soy (lecithin)

Allergen Info (via web Oct 2014): Divvies candies, frosting, and sprinkles are certified by their manufacturers to be peanut-, tree nut-, milk-, egg-free, and sesame-free and are packaged in Divvies Bakery. Divvies conducts routine testing to minimize the risk of any cross-contamination in their certified allergen-free ingredients

ENJOY LIFE (located in Schiller Park, IL 847-260-0300) (www.enjoylifefoods.com)

  • Boom CHOCO Boom Dark Chocolate Bar, Ricemilk Crunch, Ricemilk Chocolate, Mini Chocolate Chips, Mega Chunks
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Gluten-Free info (via web Oct 2014): Our baking facility has been certified as gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization.

 Allergen info (via web Oct 2014): All Enjoy Life products are free-from the eight most common food allergens in the United States, as declared by the FDA — wheat, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish and shellfish. In addition, our products are made in our allergen-free facility, so there’s no chance of contamination.

GLEE GUM (located in Providence, RI 401.351.6415) (www.gleegum.com)

  • Glee Gum
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Allergen info (via web Oct 2014): Glee Gum does not contain any of the eight major food allergens: milk, egg, fish, Crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, or soybeans. However, soy is present in the facility where Glee Gum is made. Glee Gum is also non-GMO.

INDIE CANDY (located in Mountain Brook, AL 205-835-0094) (www.indiecandy.com)

  • Halloween Chocolate Lollipops, Halloween Crystal Lollipops, Halloween Gummies
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Allergen info (via web Oct 2014): ALL of Indie Candy’s products are made without any Big 9 allergen ingredients (or derived ingredients) and we don’t have any big 9 allergens in our facility. So if you are avoiding milk/casein, wheat/gluten, soy, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish or sesame, any product on our site will be appropriate.

SUN CUPS (located in Boulder, CO 303.589.6700)

  • Dark Chocolate Cups, Milk Chocolate Cups, Caramel Cups, Mint Cups, Milk Chocolate Bar, Dark Chocolate Bar (sunflower seed butter cups alternative to peanut butter cups)
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: milk

Gluten-Free and Allergen Info (via web Oct 2014): Does not contain egg, soy, gluten, peanuts or tree nuts. Our facilities are allergen free of all previous listed ingredients.

SURF SWEETS (Tru Sweets located in Wheeling, IL (224) 676-1070) (www.surfsweets.com)

  • Spooky Spiders, Gummy Worms, Gummy Swirls, Gummy Bears, Fruity Bears, Jelly Beans, Sour Worms, Sour Berry Bears, Watermelon Rings, Peach Rings
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, milk, tree nuts, peanuts, egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Gluten-Free and Allergen Info (via web Oct 2014):
• Surf Sweets are made with natural colors and flavors
• Surf Sweets are made with organic fruit juice and sweetener. This means the fruit juice and sweeteners have not been exposed to chemical pesticides and fertilizers like many other candies that contain conventional fruit juice.
• Surf Sweets are fortified with your daily allowance of Vitamin C
• Surf Sweets are one of the only candies made without corn syrup
• Surf Sweets are produced in a facility free of the ten most common allergens including nuts
• Surf Sweets are Feingold approved
All Surf Sweets are made and packaged in a facility free of the 10 most common food allergens, including dairy/casein, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, soy, fish, shellfish, sesame and sulfites. Our products are certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization.

SWEET’S CANDY COMPANY (located in Salt Lake City, UT 801-886-1444, www.sweetcandy.com)

  • Candy Corn
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, milk, tree nuts, peanuts, soy
    • Ingredients contain: egg, coconut
    • “Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts”

TORIE & HOWARD (located in New Milford, CT 888-826-9554, www.torieandhoward.com)

  • Organic Hard Candy
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, milk, tree nuts, peanuts, egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens
    • No corn syrup, no GMO’s

VERMONT NUT FREE CHOCOLATES (located in Grand Isle, VT 1-888-468-8373) (www.vermontnutfree.com)

  • Assorted chocolates
    • Ingredients free of: tree nuts, peanuts
    • Ingredients contain: depending on the selection, wheat, milk, egg, soy (lecithin)

Allergen Info (via web Oct 2014): Our entire selection is completely safe for those with any tree nut or peanut allergy. We do not use any coconut or sesame products in any of our processes.

Regarding dairy: Although our solid dark chocolate items do not contain any dairy ingredients, they are processed on shared dairy equipment and are labeled as such. Additionally, most of the items that we make are in milk chocolate and we always have lots of dairy ingredients around in the same production area so we could not consider our solid dark chocolate items to be truly dairy free. If the dairy allergy in question is more than a mild one and you have concerns about possible dairy traces, we would not recommend our solid dark chocolate items.

Regarding eggs: We do make some products that contain egg ingredients. The Orange-Apricot truffles, orange creams and the raspberry creams as well as our fudge all contain eggs or egg products as an ingredient. All of our other filled (boxed) chocolates as well as the mini twist pretzels are processed on the same equipment. All of our solid chocolate items, in both milk chocolate and dark chocolate, are processed on different equipment than is used for the egg containing chocolates. Our solid chocolate items include the chocolate bars, pops, coins, drops, chips, bugs and holiday novelty items. The Skippers and Jelly Beans are also free of contact with egg ingredients.

Regarding soy: All of our products contain soy lecithin as an ingredient. Our Granola Bars contain roasted soybeans as an ingredient. MetaBall is processed and packaged on the same equipment. Very soon our small chocolate bars as well as the mini bars (all 3 flavors) will be wrapped on the same flow wrapper and will be labeled as packaged on shared equipment with dairy, soy and wheat.

YUM EARTH (www.yummyearth.com)

  • Lollipops, Candy Drop, Gummy Bears, Gummy Worms, Sour Beans, Fruit Snacks
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, milk, tree nuts, peanuts,egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Allergen Info (via web Oct 14): YumEarth treats are made with all-natural ingredients, no artificial colors or artificial dyes, no gluten, no peanuts, and no tree-nuts.

HAVE A HAPPY AND SAFE HALLOWEEN!

Spread the love

Comments are closed.