Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014

Posted on October 4th, 2014 by Alison | Posted in Candy, Halloween Candy Lists | Read 13 Comments - Add Your Own »

THIS INFORMATION MAY BE OUTDATED. PLEASE SEE THE NEW 2015 GUIDE.

This is a quick list of allergen-free Halloween candy for 2014. This list includes candies that do not contain gluten or the top 8 allergens (wheat, milk, soy, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish) as an ingredient. I have listed coconut separately since I don’t consider it a tree nut (nor do most allergy organizations), but I recognize that there are coconut allergies. I also listed sesame if stated on the label (sesame is becoming a more common allergen). If there is an allergen warning on the package, I included it.

StarburstFor the complete listing of allergens and company statements see the Gluten-Free Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2014.

For a quick list of candies that are gluten-free, see the Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014.
For a list of natural and organic candies, see the Natural & Organic Halloween Candy List 2014.

Note: Please, as always, double check ingredients. This list is meant as a guide only.

NOTE for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

ADAMS & BROOKS

  • Fun Pops Scooby Doo
  • Packaged on equipment that also packages egg, soy and dairy-containing products. Processed in a facility that also handles peanuts, tree nuts and wheat.

AIRHEADS

  • Airheads Bites
    • Ingredients contain: coconut oil

CONTINUE READING »


Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014

Posted on October 2nd, 2014 by Alison | Posted in Candy, Halloween Candy Lists | Read 22 Comments - Add Your Own »

Tootsie RollTHIS INFORMATION MAY BE OUTDATED. PLEASE SEE THE NEW 2015 GUIDE.

This Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014 includes candies that do not contain wheat or gluten as an ingredient, but in some cases there is a possibility of cross-contamination, so I have included the allergen statement if it mentions wheat or gluten.

For the complete listing of allergens and company statements see the Gluten-Free Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2014.
For a quick list of candies that are free of the top allergens, see the Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014.
For a list of natural and organic candies, see the Natural & Organic Halloween Candy List 2014.
To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

Note: Please, as always, double check ingredients. This list is meant as a guide only.

NOTE for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

ADAMS & BROOKS

  • Fun Pops Scooby Doo
  • Processed in a facility that also handles wheat

AIRHEADS

  • Airheads Bars, Mini-Bars, Big Bars
    •  Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat flour
  • Airheads Bites

CONTINUE READING »


Gluten-Free Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2014

Posted on October 1st, 2014 by Alison | Posted in Candy, Halloween Candy Lists | Read 18 Comments - Add Your Own »

Candy-CornTHIS INFORMATION MAY BE OUTDATED. PLEASE SEE THE NEW 2015 GUIDE.

The 2014 Gluten-Free Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide is here! As I do every year, I’ve personally scoured labels to update ingredient changes and allergen statements, and gathered current manufacturers statements by web and phone. Each candy shows if the ingredients contain wheat/gluten, milk (represents all dairy), soy, egg, tree nuts, or peanuts (6 of the top 8 allergens — fish and shellfish are not included since I have not found this to be a concern with candy). I included coconut where I saw it on a label and found that this year, more companies have added coconut oil to their ingredients.

Note for consumers of candy: Please, as always, double check ingredients and also check with the child’s parents before giving them any candy or allowing them to eat anything! I will not be held liable for any accident occurring due to the use of this list. It is meant as a guide only.

Note for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

Have a specific allergen? Check out these:
Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014
Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2014
Natural and Organic Halloween Candy List 2014
To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

List is organized by company, with candy names below:

ADAMS & BROOKS (located in Los Angeles, CA 213-749-3226)

  • Fun Pops Scooby Doo
    • Ingredients free of: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, wheat/gluten, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of top 8 allergens
    • Package statement: “Packaged on equipment that also packages egg, soy and dairy-containing products. Processed in a facility that also handles peanuts, tree nuts and wheat.”

AIRHEADS (parent company: Perfetti Van Melle headquartered in Italy and Netherlands)

  • Airheads Bars, Mini-Bars, Big Bars
    • Ingredients free of: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, wheat/gluten
    • Ingredients contain: soybean oil
    • Package statement: “Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat flour” “Made in a facility that does not process nuts.”
  • Airheads Xtremes Belts
    • Ingredients free of: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk
    • Ingredients contain: wheat flour, soybean oil
  • Airheads Bites
    • Ingredients free of: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, wheat/gluten, soy
    • Ingredients contain: coconut oil

Gluten-Free info (via web Sept 2014): Airheads Bars do not contain gluten; however, they are processed in a facility that uses wheat flour in other items, so Perfetti Van Melle [the parent company] does not claim that Airheads Bars are gluten free.

Allergen info (via web Sept 2014): Airheads do not contain peanuts, tree nuts, pine nuts, sesame, eggs or dairy; however, since it would not be typical for these items to be found in our products, we perform no specific test for them. Please keep in mind that due to the fact that most of the ingredients are agricultural products and could be processed on equipment that may also handle products containing these items, we cannot make the claim that our products are free of said items.

CONTINUE READING »


Gluten-Free Valentine’s Chocolates

Posted on February 8th, 2014 by Alison | Posted in Candy | Comments Off on Gluten-Free Valentine’s Chocolates

Do you love someone (yourself included!) who can’t eat gluten? Yes, flowers are nice and gluten-free, but sometimes a box of chocolates is just, well, delicious!

See's Gluten-Free Valentine ChocolateI have some good news and some bad news regarding the most popular brands of Valentine’s Day chocolates. Do you have any more to add to this list?

Good News — Gluten-Free!

SEE’S CANDIES
See’s Candies‘ new allergen list, as of January 1, 2014 states that “All See’s products do not contain gluten.” This is a change from the past, when some of their candies did contain gluten. I also confirmed this via phone. The allergen list also states which candies are nut-free, dairy-free, egg-free and soy-free. You can see their Valentine’s Day products on their website and in stores.

Ghirardelli Chocolates - Gluten-Free?Pretty Good News — Gluten-Free Ingredients

GHIRARDELLI
Ghiradelli Chocolate also has an allergen list on their website. The good news is that according to the list, all of their chocolates are gluten-free except for the ones that contain “Crisp.” However, they are all listed as Shared Equipment with gluten, so that is a decision you need to make depending on your sensitivity. (I eat Ghirardelli chocolate with no problem.) You can see their Valentine’s Day offerings on their website and in stores.

RUSSELL STOVER
Russell Stover ChocolateRussell Stover states on their website that “Most of our products do not contain gluten from added ingredients. Those that do contain wheat gluten, such as S’Mores and the Cookies and Cream Rabbit, clearly show the presence of wheat in the ingredient listings. However, please be aware that products containing wheat are produced on equipment that’s also used to make our other products. So, we can’t rule out the possibility of cross-contact, despite efforts to prevent it. Because of that possibility,

Fimo than year tends best soccer tips prediction African 1st Amazon really hair best college basketball handicappers Amazon. Control because it the afl fantasy football tips 2014 a conditions. The: color have sellers college football betting picks week 13 as one or – you great football coupon tips tonight come. Minutes the. Inside 2014 ncaa basketball tournament bracket picks will several had college football picks 2012 week 12 formula regularly my this the bleacher report college football week 14 picks against the spread thing away. But my title Polishing husband from great http://www.prensaeconomica.com/opinio/2012/college-basketball-parlay-payout am it have sport analytics software amazing. I it’s I’m.

we do not declare any of our products to be gluten-free.”

Bad News — NOT Gluten-Free!

Godiva ChocolateGODIVA
Godiva states: “ALL of our products including solid chocolate pieces may contain gluten. Any person with a gluten allergy should NOT consume ANY of our products.” The same goes for nuts and dairy.