Natural & Organic Candy List 2015

Posted on October 18th, 2015 by Alison | Posted in Halloween Candy Lists | Comments Off on Natural & Organic Candy List 2015

Yum EarthThis is a list of natural and organic candies. Each candy shows if the ingredients contain wheat/gluten, milk (represents all dairy), soy, egg, tree nuts, or peanuts (6 of the top 8 allergens — fish and shellfish are not included since I have not found this to be a concern with candy). I included coconut where I saw it on a label.

Note for consumers of candy: Please, as always, double check ingredients and also check with the child’s parents before giving them any candy or allowing them to eat anything! I will not be held liable for any accident occurring due to the use of this list. It is meant as a guide only.

Note for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

Need a list of mainstream candies? Check out these:
Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2015
Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015
Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015

To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

List is organized by company, with candy names below. If you can’t find them in your stores, you can order them from NaturalCandyStore.com.

NATURAL AND ORGANIC CANDY
If you can’t find them in your stores, you can order them from NaturalCandyStore.com.

AMANDA’S OWN CONFECTIONS (located in Westlake, OH 440-570-6359)(www.amandasown.com)

  • Chocolate shapes, chocolate lollipops, chocolate bars
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy, sesame
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens.
  • Sunbutter Cups
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, sesame
    • Ingredients contain: may contain soy

Note: Order by October 22nd to ensure delivery before Halloween.

Allergen Info (via web Oct 2015): All of our products (except our Sunflower Cups) are free from the top 8 food allergens and processed in our facility on dedicated equipment that is free from the top 8 food allergens.

ANNIE’S (located in Berkeley, CA 800-288-1089)

  • Organic Bunny Fruit Snacks
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens.

CANDY TREE (available for purchase online)

  • Twists, Lariats, Laces, Bites, Lollipops
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

DIVVIES (located in South Salem, NY 914-533-0333) (www.divvies.com)

  • Bag O Bats, Boo!! x2 Chocolate Ghosts, BinGo! Divvine Chocolate Bar, Benjamint Crunch Bar
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk
    • Ingredients contain: soy (lecithin)

Allergen Info (via web Oct 2015): Divvies candies, frosting, and sprinkles are certified by their manufacturers to be peanut-, tree nut-, milk-, and egg-free and are packaged in Divvies Bakery. Divvies conducts routine testing to minimize the risk of any cross-contamination in their certified allergen-free ingredients. CONTINUE READING »


Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2015 for Gluten & Food Allergies

Posted on October 9th, 2015 by Alison | Posted in Candy, Halloween Candy Lists | Read 14 Comments - Add Your Own »

Candy BowlHere is your 2015 Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide for people with celiac, gluten intolerance, or food allergies! As I do every year, I’ve personally scoured labels to update ingredient changes and allergen statements, and gathered current manufacturers statements by web and phone. Each candy shows if the ingredients contain wheat/gluten, milk (represents all dairy), soy, egg, tree nuts, or peanuts (6 of the top 8 allergens — fish and shellfish are not included since I have not found this to be a concern with candy). I included coconut where I saw it on a label (although not technically a tree nut.)

Note for consumers of candy: Please, as always, double check ingredients and also check with the child’s parents before giving them any candy or allowing them to eat anything! I will not be held liable for any accident occurring due to the use of this list. It is meant as a guide only.

Note for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

Have a specific allergen? Check out these:
Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015
Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015
Natural and Organic Halloween Candy List 2015
To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

List is organized by company, with candy names below:

AIRHEADS (parent company: Perfetti Van Melle headquartered in Italy and Netherlands)

  • Airheads Bars, Mini-Bars, Big Bars
    • Ingredients free of: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, wheat/gluten
    • Ingredients contain: soybean oil
    • Package statement: “Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat flour” “Made in a facility that does not process nuts.”
  • Airheads Xtremes
    • Ingredients free of: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk
    • Ingredients contain: wheat flour, soybean oil
  • Airheads Bites
    • Ingredients free of: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, wheat/gluten, soy
    • Ingredients contain: coconut oil
  • Airheads Xtremes Bites
    • Ingredients free of: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: wheat/gluten (glucose syrup)
    • Package statement: “Contains wheat ingredients.”

Gluten-Free info (via web Sept 2015): Airheads do not contain gluten; however, they are processed in a facility that uses wheat flour in other items, so Perfetti Van Melle [the parent company] does not claim that Airheads Bars are gluten free.

Allergen info (via web Sept 2015): Airheads do not contain peanuts, tree nuts, pine nuts, sesame, eggs or dairy; however, since it would not be typical for these items to be found in our products, we perform no specific test for them. Please keep in mind that due to the fact that most of the ingredients are agricultural products and could be processed on equipment that may also handle products containing these items, we cannot make the claim that our products are free of said items.

CONTINUE READING »


Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015

Posted on October 9th, 2015 by Alison | Posted in Candy, Halloween Candy Lists | Read 5 Comments - Add Your Own »

Hershey's KissThis Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015 includes candies that do not contain wheat or gluten as an ingredient, but in some cases there is a possibility of cross-contamination, so I have included the allergen statement if it mentions wheat or gluten.

For the complete listing of allergens and company statements see the Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2015 for Gluten & Food Allergies.
For a quick list of candies that are free of the top allergens, see the Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015.
For a list of natural and organic candies, see the Natural & Organic Halloween Candy List 2015.
To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

Note: Please, as always, double check ingredients. This list is meant as a guide only.

NOTE for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

AIRHEADS

  • Airheads Bars, Mini-Bars, Big Bars
    • Package statement: “Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat flour” “Made in a facility that does not process nuts.”
  • Airheads Bites

ALBERT’S

  • Halloween Iced Pops (orange with iced pumpkin, purple with iced witch)

ANGIE’S BOOMCHICKAPOP

  • Kettle Corn – Sweet & Salty

ANNABELLE’S

  • Big Hunk
    • Package statement: “made in a facility that uses milk, egg, tree nuts, wheat and peanuts”

BEE International

  • Zombee Candy Corn (in a tall tube with plastic pumpkin lid)

CE DE CANDY (Smarties)

  • Smarties, Giant Smarties, Mega Smarties, Theater Box Smarties, Candy Money, Love Hearts, Smarties in a Pouch, Tropical Smarties, X-TREME Sour Smarties, Easter Smarties, Smarties Parties, Smarties Double Lollies, Smarties Mega Lollies, Smarties Mega Tropical Lollies, Smarties Pops, Giant Smarties Pops, Smarties Creme

CONCORD CONFECTIONS

  • Dubble Bubble Bubble Gum

CONTINUE READING »


Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015

Posted on October 9th, 2015 by Alison | Posted in Candy, Halloween Candy Lists | Read 3 Comments - Add Your Own »

Swedish FishThis is a quick list of allergen-free Halloween candy for 2015. This list includes candies that do not contain gluten or the top 8 allergens (wheat, milk, soy, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish) as an ingredient. I have listed coconut separately since I don’t consider it a tree nut (nor do most allergy organizations), but I recognize that there are coconut allergies. I also listed sesame if stated on the label (sesame is becoming a more common allergen). If there is an allergen warning on the package, I included it.

For the complete listing of allergens and company statements see the Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2015 for Gluten & Food Allergies.

For a quick list of candies that are gluten-free, see the Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015.
For a list of natural and organic candies, see the Natural & Organic Halloween Candy List 2015.

Note: Please, as always, double check ingredients. This list is meant as a guide only.

NOTE for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

AIRHEADS

  • Airheads Bites
    • Ingredients contain: coconut oil

ALBERT’S

  • Halloween Iced Pops (orange with iced pumpkin, purple with iced witch)

ANGIE’S BOOMCHICKAPOP

  • Kettle Corn – Sweet & Salty

CE DE CANDY (Smarties) (located in New Jersey 908-964-0660)

  • Smarties, Giant Smarties, Mega Smarties, Theater Box Smarties, Candy Money, Love Hearts, Smarties in a Pouch, Tropical Smarties, X-TREME Sour Smarties, Easter Smarties, Smarties Parties, Smarties Double Lollies, Smarties Mega Lollies, Smarties Mega Tropical Lollies, Smarties Pops, Giant Smarties Pops, Smarties Creme

CONCORD CONFECTIONS

  • Dubble Bubble Bubble Gum
  • Package statement: “may contain milk and soy”

FERRARA CANDY COMPANY

  • Black Forest Mini Gummy Bears, Black Forest Gummy Worms, Little Monsters Fruit Snacks
    • Ingredients contain: coconut oil
    • Package statement: “This product was manufactured in a facility where milk, eggs, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and soy are used in the production of other products.”
  • Brach’s Candy Corn Classic, Brach’s Candy Corn Mini, Brach’s Apple Pie Candy Corn, Brach’s Caramel Macchiato Candy Corn, Brach’s Fruit Cremes Candy Corn
    • Ingredients contain: sesame oil
    • Package statement: “This product was manufactured in a facility where milk, eggs, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and soy are used in the production of other products.”
  • Brach’s Pumpkin Spice Candy Corn
    • Ingredients contain: sesame oil
    • Package statement: “This product was manufactured in a facility where milk, eggs, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and soy are used in the production of other products.”
  • Brach’s Mellowcreme Pumpkins
    • Ingredients contain: sesame oil
    • Package statement: “This product was manufactured in a facility where milk, eggs, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and soy are used in the production of other products.”
  • Jujyfruits, Jujubes
    • Package statement: “This product was manufactured in a facility where milk, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and soy are used in the production of other products.”
  • Super Bubble Gum
    • Package statement: “This product is produced in a facility where egg and soy are used in the production of other products.”
  • Trolli Gummi Bears, Trolli Sour Brite (Frite) Crawlers, Sour Brite Eggs, Extreme Sour Bites
    • Package statement: “This product was manufactured in a facility where milk, tree nuts, peanuts and soy are used in the production of other products.
  • Lemonhead, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Applehead, Grapehead, Cherryhead, Redhead Chewy
    • Package statement: “This product was manufactured in a facility where milk, eggs, almonds, Brazil nuts, coconut, peanuts and soy are used in the production of other products.”

CONTINUE READING »