Print Print

Natural & Organic Candy List 2015

Posted on October 18th, 2015 by Alison Comments Off on Natural & Organic Candy List 2015

Yum EarthThis is a list of natural and organic candies. Each candy shows if the ingredients contain wheat/gluten, milk (represents all dairy), soy, egg, tree nuts, or peanuts (6 of the top 8 allergens — fish and shellfish are not included since I have not found this to be a concern with candy). I included coconut where I saw it on a label.

Note for consumers of candy: Please, as always, double check ingredients and also check with the child’s parents before giving them any candy or allowing them to eat anything! I will not be held liable for any accident occurring due to the use of this list. It is meant as a guide only.

Note for bloggers/organizations/media: Please do not reprint this list without my permission. Linking to it, however, is just fine and dandy! Printing is encouraged for personal use or for schools, etc. I appreciate your consideration of my work.

Need a list of mainstream candies? Check out these:
Halloween Candy Ingredient Guide 2015
Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015
Allergen-Free Halloween Candy Quick List 2015

To print this list, click on the Print icon above the title. (If you don’t see the print icon, click on the title of the article first.)

List is organized by company, with candy names below. If you can’t find them in your stores, you can order them from NaturalCandyStore.com.

NATURAL AND ORGANIC CANDY
If you can’t find them in your stores, you can order them from NaturalCandyStore.com.

AMANDA’S OWN CONFECTIONS (located in Westlake, OH 440-570-6359)(www.amandasown.com)

  • Chocolate shapes, chocolate lollipops, chocolate bars
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy, sesame
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens.
  • Sunbutter Cups
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, sesame
    • Ingredients contain: may contain soy

Note: Order by October 22nd to ensure delivery before Halloween.

Allergen Info (via web Oct 2015): All of our products (except our Sunflower Cups) are free from the top 8 food allergens and processed in our facility on dedicated equipment that is free from the top 8 food allergens.

ANNIE’S (located in Berkeley, CA 800-288-1089)

  • Organic Bunny Fruit Snacks
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens.

CANDY TREE (available for purchase online)

  • Twists, Lariats, Laces, Bites, Lollipops
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

DIVVIES (located in South Salem, NY 914-533-0333) (www.divvies.com)

  • Bag O Bats, Boo!! x2 Chocolate Ghosts, BinGo! Divvine Chocolate Bar, Benjamint Crunch Bar
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk
    • Ingredients contain: soy (lecithin)

Allergen Info (via web Oct 2015): Divvies candies, frosting, and sprinkles are certified by their manufacturers to be peanut-, tree nut-, milk-, and egg-free and are packaged in Divvies Bakery. Divvies conducts routine testing to minimize the risk of any cross-contamination in their certified allergen-free ingredients.

ENJOY LIFE (located in Schiller Park, IL 847-260-0300) (www.enjoylifefoods.com)

  • Boom CHOCO Boom Dark Chocolate Bar, Ricemilk Crunch, Ricemilk Chocolate, Mini Chocolate Chips, Mega Chunks
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Gluten-Free info (via web Oct 2015): Our baking facility has been certified as gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization.

Allergen info (via web Oct 2015): All Enjoy Life Foods products are free-from the eight most common food allergens in the United States, as declared by the FDA — wheat, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish and shellfish. In addition, our products are made in our allergy-friendly facility, so there’s no chance of contamination. We also are free from Canada’s twelve priority food allergens, which include the top eight plus sulfites, crustaceans, sesame and mustard.

GLEE GUM (located in Providence, RI 401.351.6415) (www.gleegum.com)

  • Glee Gum
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Gluten-Free info (via web Oct 2015): Glee Gum contains no gluten. Glee Gum is safe for people with celiac disease and any other wheat and gluten intolerances.

Allergen info (via web Oct 2015): Glee Gum does not contain any of the eight major food allergens: milk, egg, fish, Crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, or soybeans. However, soy is present in the facility where Glee Gum is made. Glee Gum is also non-GMO.

INDIE CANDY (located in Mountain Brook, AL 205-835-0094) (www.indiecandy.com)

  • Halloween Chocolate Lollipops, Halloween Crystal Lollipops, Halloween Gummies
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens or sesame

Allergen info (via web Oct 2015): ALL of the products that Indie Candy makes in house are always Big 8 allergen free – no wheat/gluten, dairy/casein, soy (even the chocolate is soy free!), egg, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish in our very own DEDICATED facility. And for our Canadian customers, we are big 9 free which means no sesame.

JJ’S SWEETS (located in Boulder, CO, www.jjssweets.com)

  • Cocomels Coconut Milk Caramels
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk
    • Ingredients contain: soy lecithin (in the chocolate-covered flavors)

Gluten-Free info (via web Oct 2015): Cocomels do not contain gluten ingredients and we are in the process of becoming certified Gluten-Free. Some Cocomels are processed in a facility that also processes wheat.

Allergen Info (via web Oct 2015): The Chocolate used in our Chocolate Covered Cocomels does contain soy lecithin. Naked Cocomels do not contain soy. However, they are processed on machinery used to process soy protein. Cocomels do contain Coconut, which is classified as a tree nut. Aside from coconut, our products do not contain nuts. However, Cocomels are processed on machinery that processes other tree nuts and peanuts.

LOVELY CANDY COMPANY (www.lovelycandyco.com)

  • Black Licorice
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, milk, soy
    • Ingredients contain: coconut oil
  • Sea Salt Caramels
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: milk

SUN CUPS (located in Boulder, CO 303.589.6700)

  • Dark Chocolate Cups, Milk Chocolate Cups, Caramel Cups, Mint Cups, Milk Chocolate Bar, Dark Chocolate Bar (sunflower seed butter cups alternative to peanut butter cups)
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: milk

Gluten-Free and Allergen Info (via web Oct 2015): Does not contain egg, soy, gluten, peanuts or tree nuts. Our facilities are allergen free of all previous listed ingredients.

SURF SWEETS (Tru Sweets located in Wheeling, IL (224) 676-1070) (www.surfsweets.com)

  • Spooky Spiders, Gummy Worms, Gummy Swirls, Gummy Bears, Fruity Bears, Jelly Beans, Sour Worms, Sour Berry Bears, Watermelon Rings, Peach Rings
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, milk, tree nuts, peanuts, egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Gluten-Free and Allergen Info (via web Oct 2015):
All Surf Sweets are made and packaged in a facility free of the 10 most common food allergens, including dairy/casein, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, soy, fish, shellfish, sesame and sulfites. Our products are both manufactured without wheat and made in a facility that is free of wheat, making them suitable for people with celiac disease or following a gluten-free diet. (Note: we do random testing on finished product down to 5PPM for gluten and have never had a positive test result.) Our products are both made and packaged in a facility free of peanuts and tree nuts, making them completely nut-free. All of our products are both dairy-free and casein-free. Casein is the protein that is found in dairy products. Surf Sweets candies are made and packaged in a dairy- and casein-free facility so they are appropriate for anyone with dairy allergies/sensitivities and anyone following a gluten-free casein-free (GFCF) diet.

SWEET’S CANDY COMPANY (located in Salt Lake City, UT 801-886-1444, www.sweetcandy.com)

  • Candy Corn
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, milk, tree nuts, peanuts, soy
    • Ingredients contain: egg, coconut
    • “Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts”

TORIE & HOWARD (located in New Milford, CT 888-826-9554, www.torieandhoward.com)

  • Organic Hard Candy
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, milk, tree nuts, peanuts, egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens
    • No corn syrup, no GMO’s

VERMONT NUT FREE CHOCOLATES (located in Grand Isle, VT 1-888-468-8373) (www.vermontnutfree.com)

  • Assorted chocolates
    • Ingredients free of: tree nuts, peanuts
    • Ingredients contain: depending on the selection, wheat, milk, egg, soy (lecithin)

Allergen Info (via web Oct 2015): Our entire selection is completely safe for those with any tree nut or peanut allergy. We do not use any coconut or sesame products in any of our processes.

Regarding dairy: Although our solid dark chocolate items do not contain any dairy ingredients, they are processed on shared dairy equipment and are labeled as such. Additionally, most of the items that we make are in milk chocolate and we always have lots of dairy ingredients around in the same production area so we could not consider our solid dark chocolate items to be truly dairy free. If the dairy allergy in question is more than a mild one and you have concerns about possible dairy traces, we would not recommend our solid dark chocolate items.

Regarding eggs: We do make some products that contain egg ingredients. The Orange-Apricot truffles, orange creams and the raspberry creams as well as our fudge all contain eggs or egg products as an ingredient. All of our other filled (boxed) chocolates as well as the mini twist pretzels are processed on the same equipment. All of our solid chocolate items, in both milk chocolate and dark chocolate, are processed on different equipment than is used for the egg containing chocolates. Our solid chocolate items include the chocolate bars, pops, coins, drops, chips, bugs, pretzels and holiday novelty items. The Skippers and Jelly Beans as well as TANABAR and MetaBall and Trail Mix are also free of contact with egg ingredients.

Regarding soy: All of our products contain soy lecithin as an ingredient. Our Granola Bars contain roasted soybeans as an ingredient. MetaBall is processed and packaged on the same equipment. Very soon our small chocolate bars as well as the mini bars (all 3 flavors) will be wrapped on the same flow wrapper and will be labeled as packaged on shared equipment with dairy, soy and wheat.

YUM EARTH (www.yummyearth.com)

  • Lollipops, Candy Drop, Gummy Bears, Gummy Worms, Sour Beans, Fruit Snacks
    • Ingredients free of: wheat/gluten, milk, tree nuts, peanuts,egg, soy
    • Ingredients contain: none of the top 8 allergens

Allergen Info (via web Oct 15): YumEarth treats are made with all-natural ingredients, no artificial colors or artificial dyes, no gluten, no peanuts, and no tree-nuts.

HAVE A HAPPY AND SAFE HALLOWEEN!

Spread the love

Comments are closed.